Breaking News
Friday, January 23, 2015

Info Post
Islam is the divine faith in Allah, and the covenant made between the prophets of Allah and their followers. During the age of each prophet, this covenant touched upon various areas of life. 

The more man deviated, the more Allah guided him, until finally, close to the End, Allah sent His Last envoy with the Message to His creatures, a Message embodied in the Book and the Wisdom, (i.e. the Qur’an and Teachings of God’s Messenger Muhammad. The foundation of faith in Islam includes believing in Allah, His angels, His Holy revelations, and His messengers, the Day of Judgment, and His Divine Decree respectively.
Aside from this, Islam is built upon five pillars, which if practiced in totality, will warrant Paradise for the practitioner.
  1. Bearing witness that there is none has the right to be worshipped but Allah, and that Muhammad is His Messenger,
  2. establishing regular prayer,
  3. fasting during the month of Ramadan,
  4. paying the Zakat, and
  5. performing the Hajj (pilgrimage to Ka’bah of Makkah if one is affordable.
Islam requires that one wholly submit himself to Allah’s all encompassing will, realizing that he will only succeed in this life and the hereafter through practicing the code of life which Allah Himself has prescribed. The religion of Islam is embodied in the Qur’an and the Genuine teachings of Muhammad and is best explained by his companions.